World Card Making Day Birthday Cards

To celebrate World Card Making Day, I made some birthday cards!

I feel like I always need birthday cards so it was fun to make a bunch today, using supplies mostly from the American Crafts Confetti collection.

Just picked up the Pink Paislee chevron (zigzag) paper yesterday at Paper Source. That print seems to be everywhere now and I love it in that coral-pink color.

The Glad You Were Born card (above, right) and For You card (below, right) were basically pre-made – just added glitter and rhinestones to the Glad card and a button, rhinestone and little tag to the For You card.

This was the first time in awhile I had sat down to make cards without it being for publication and as much as I absolutely love creating projects based on specific themes or using certain products, it was great to just make something just for fun. I guess that is what this “holiday” is all about, right? :)

Wherever you are… hope you enjoyed this papercrafting Saturday as much as I did. Besides making these cards, I also took tons of photos of albums and other projects that I’m going to post on here soon.

Happy WCMD, friends!!

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cards, Occasions, Projects, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to World Card Making Day Birthday Cards

  1. Natasha says:

    My fav is the Happy Birthday Bunting Clothesline. So Cute. But, per usual, all your cards are fabulous. Happy World Card Making Day!!

Leave a Reply

