New Baby Boy Album and Matching Card

Last weekend I attended a really cute baby shower. The parents-to-be have a jungle theme for the nursery so I decided to run with that theme for a gift, too. This baby album was on their registry and naturally as a scrapbooker I knew I would have to buy this gift for the couple! It came with two blank panels on the front and as soon as I saw it I had a million ideas run through my head on how to personalize it.

I kept the photo panel as is (they can replace the stock photo once their little one arrives) and decorated the panel on the right. It only took me a few minutes to create the little “scene” with the giraffe – and the result is a much more personalized album for the new family!

I finished off the gift with this matching card — also super-easy to make thanks to adorable K&Company stickers.

It’s not too often I get the chance to make baby crafts, so this was a fun change of pace!

Album: Studio Calico blue stripe patterned paper and orange circle from American Crafts patterned paper; Karen Foster Design giraffe sticker; cloud die-cut and blue button from SEI; October Afternoon alphabet sticker.
Card: K&Company baby boy stickers; blue cardstock from Envelopper Inc; Sizzix for Stampin’ Up! label die-cut; American Crafts orange dot patterned paper border strip.
This entry was posted in Baby, Cards, Occasions, Projects, Scrapbooking, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Baby Boy Album and Matching Card

  1. Cassie says:

    You made this simple album into a beautiful, thoughtful personalized gift! What a great way to add a personal touch to a gift from a registry!

Leave a Reply

