Phillies Scrapbook

Baseball season (sadly) may be over in Philly, but the good news is that you can still scrapbook those Phillies memories :) Here’s a look at a Phillies album I made using photos from one of the highlights of my summer – my brother’s birthday celebration at Citizens Bank Park.

Cloth mini album by Kolo featuring a Jolee’s dimensional baseball sticker (it feels like a real baseball, too!)

I always incorporate memorabilia whenever possible… I tucked a ticket and a Phanatic “happy birthday”
sign I created into one of the photo pockets.

I wanted to keep the photos the focus, so most of the time just added little details in the corners
or some journaling on the side.

I think it’s important to include photo IDs so years later you (or whoever may be looking at the album) can see who was in the photo — or in the cases of kids, how they have grown! You don’t need much space for this – I used the white space of a ticket embellishment to jot down names.

I’m not adverse to writing on photos – it’s an easy solution for getting journaling in a mini album when there isn’t much space, and works especially well if the picture adds to your story.

I like using the inside covers to finish the album… in this case, the blank spot was perfect for the Jolee’s field sticker.
This entry was posted in Projects, Scrapbooking, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

