Halloween Cupcake Flags

Last weekend I whipped up a batch of cupcakes and thought it would be fun to decorate them with some little handmade flags for Halloween. The great thing about these flags is that they are perfect for using paper scraps since they’re so tiny, and they are so quick to make. (A good activity while you’re waiting for the cupcakes to cool.)

Inspired by the candy corn centers, I kept the orange-and-yellow color scheme (with some white accents), using little bits of crafting supplies: a few letter stickers, some lace tape, mini pearls and cardstock/patterned paper.

The trick or treat stamp is from a set I turn to every Halloween – Papertrey Ink’s Spooky Sweets II set. I love it for making both treat packaging and cards. And the damask circle frame is pretty enough to use year-round for other non-Halloween projects.

I plan to work on more Halloween projects this weekend too. Are you making any Halloween treat bags or cards before Monday? I would love to check them out! Comment here or tweet at me! :)

This entry was posted in Halloween, Occasions, Parties, Projects, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halloween Cupcake Flags

  1. Natasha says:

    Stop it. So cute. I love them!

  2. genevive says:

    so cute! lovin everything here :) I’m a follower from now on :)

Leave a Reply

