Thanksgiving Seating Cards

I always like to make little seating cards for the Thanksgiving table. I haven’t made this year’s seating cards yet, so thought I’d share last year’s design in the meantime. Each card featured a different October Afternoon letter sticker and a Martha Stewart lace punch border on the bottom. It’s hard to tell in this photo, but the leaf is sprayed with glimmer mist to give it a nice shimmer. (Be careful when using mist sprays on faux leaves and flowers – the dyes can run. Sit them on a few layers of paper towels and let them sit overnight to dry.) The names were handwritten, then I trimmed the cardstock to make mini banners.

Notice another part of the setting? I learned how to make edible pilgrim hats from my cousin & mom blogger Natasha. I love easy, no-baking-required, craft-y food recipes and as soon as I saw these I knew I had to try them. You can get the instructions on my cousin’s blog here. I think these “hats” might become an annual Thanksgiving treat for me to make because they are so fun – and delicious, too. Thanks, Tasha! :)

This entry was posted in Occasions, Parties, Projects, Thanksgiving, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

