Thanksgiving Candy Favors

For Thanksgiving this year, I decided to skip the traditional seating cards and instead make little candy favors that I can leave at each person’s place setting. I’ve had these satchels sitting in my stash for awhile so it’s nice to finally put them to use!

These were quick to make. First, I punched out the tag on heavy (130-lb.) cardstock, then punched out the branches on colored cardstock. I glued it to the tag, spelled out the name with alphabet stamps, added a threaded button and clipped it with a mini clothespin. I’m kind of obsessed with these tiny clothespins. Aren’t they’re so cute?! And I love using them in place of ribbon for attaching tags… much easier than fussing with ties and bows.

I filled them with wrapped candy because fabric bags could get messy if you just put in a a handful of M&Ms or chocolate mints. Werther’s caramels were the perfect size, and the gold wrapping matched the color scheme.

What crafts are you making for Thanksgiving? Would love to see your seating cards or treat ideas! Feel free to comment with a link.

This entry was posted in Occasions, Parties, Pretty Packaging, Projects, Thanksgiving, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

