Advent Print & Reflections

Today I’m sharing an Advent print I created. This print has special meaning for me as I’ve suddenly faced a situation that has thrown me for a complete loop. My mom was diagnosed with a serious health condition, all in the course of one week. I’ve felt every emotion, I think… I’ve been confused, sad, frustrated, panicked. I’ve distracted myself, I’ve cried. And I’ve felt good and strong, too. Although it will be a process, we have every reason to be hopeful and positive.

I’ve found comfort in this particular psalm and I’ve been reflecting on the meaning of Advent more than ever in my life. The promise of hope and light.

What is your Advent? What might you be facing today that has been a struggle for you? I hope that this psalm might bring you comfort, too.

The world does not stop spinning. I wanted to share this today and then move forward, as I will be doing in my own life. I’m still looking forward to Christmas and creating and celebrating. I’m going to continue to create and post everything I was going to before this happened… holiday cards, ornaments, whichever! There is no reason to stop and it’s more important than ever to be grateful for every moment and enjoy life.

xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Advent Print & Reflections

  1. Kathy Scott says:

    Sorry to hear of this news. I will pray for you and your family during this difficult time. Tell mom I said hello and I will pray for her daily. May you find the strength and courage you need to see you through this difficult time.

  2. Natasha says:

    Steph! I’ve been meaning to Fbook you! I’ve been keeping you and your mom in my prayers! Sending you, your mom, and your family all our love and support!

Leave a Reply

