Mod Ornament Christmas Card – Get Inspired in the Kitchen Moxie Fab World Challenge

Today I’m sharing a Christmas card I created for the Get Inspired in the Kitchen Challenge for the Moxie Fab World, part of the Paper Crafts magazine family. I haven’t played along in one of these challenges for awhile — I had forgotten how much fun it is to create a project based on a specific inspiration piece! I did not have a chance to submit to this issue a few months ago so I was especially excited to participate and share my take on the cheery and contemporary kitchenware.

The pattern in the plate jumped out at me immediately, especially the shape, which reminded me of a Christmas ornament. I pulled out a BasicGrey ornament stamp set I haven’t used in years and paired it with a sentiment from a new Papertrey Ink holiday stamp set, keeping the green color scheme from the plate as closely as possible. (I didn’t have two of the exact shades of green, so I substituted yellow ink instead.) I finished the card with some silver ribbon and mini Swarovski crystals. To play up the curves in this card even more, I rounded the corner of the bottom left edge using a punch.

Thanks for checking out my take on the MFW challenge! You have until Monday night to play along. And be sure to check out all the other beautiful cards submitted for this challenge. It’s always fun to see how designers interpret the same image differently.

This entry was posted in Cards, Christmas & Winter, Inspired By..., Occasions, Projects, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mod Ornament Christmas Card – Get Inspired in the Kitchen Moxie Fab World Challenge

  1. Cath says:

    Hey Stephanie! Thanks for linking this up to the Get Inspired in the Kitchen Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! :)

  2. Those ornaments are FAB! How clever to interpret the challenge as a holiday card!

Leave a Reply

