CHA Winter 2012 Sneak Peeks: My Five Favorites

It’s the most wonderful time of the (paper crafting) year! Winter CHA is this weekend and while much of the paper crafting world gets to see the latest and greatest products in Anaheim, I will be here drooling over all the wonderful new spring and summer releases that I can find online. For those of you who may not know, CHA stands for Craft & Hobby Association and this weekend is one of their trade shows when manufacturers reveal their newest collections for the upcoming season (I like to think of it as kinda like Fashion Week for crafters). I’ve been having fun checking out all the manufacturers’ sneak peeks leading up to the show. Here are some of my favs so far.

I love beachy papers and my fiance and I were just dreaming out loud about a Florida Keys getaway, so I was immediately drawn to Webster’s Pages new Palm Beach line. This collection takes me to sunny shores with its creamy color palette and breezy palm trees. I cannot wait to make a vacation mini album with these papers.

BasicGrey departs from the typical baby/park/wedding themes for spring and shouts  “HELLO!” — or rather, Konnichiwa! — with a new Japanese-inspired collection of bright colors and geometric prints. Love it!

Oh Dear Lizzy I am so happy you are back. No one can quite welcome spring like Elizabeth Kartchner I’m convinced… her collaborations thus far with American Crafts have blown me away and I’m looking forward to scrapping with her latest, the Neapolitan collection. The pastels and watercolor elements give it a dreamy quality, don’t you think?

Crate Paper has this awesome way of making papers that are vintage-y while still being completely accessible for creating modern projects. The sentiment stickers in Pretty Party would work for both cards and albums (versatility is always a positive in my book) and I’m pretty sure that the seafoam green on the letter stickers is the perfect shade of green.

And finally… Pebbles Inc’s Hip Hip Hooray is everything a birthday collection should be: colorful, festive and FUN. And I am a sucker for mini clothespins. Those little guys stole my heart as soon as I spotted them on the Pebbles blog!

If these five favorite sneak peeks are any indication… CHA has lots of paper crafting goodness in store. Which of these collections are your favorite? Any others out there you’ve spotted that are missing from my round-up?

This entry was posted in Hot Products & Trends, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CHA Winter 2012 Sneak Peeks: My Five Favorites

  1. Bennette Lee says:

    can’t wait for the rest of these

Leave a Reply

