Pretty Pinwheels

Dear Lizzy for American Crafts Neapolitan Pinwheels Embellishments; Pinwheels die by Silhouette; Pinwheel Bigz Die by Sizzix; Hip Hip Hooray Pinwheels Embellishments by Pebbles; Unity Stamp Co. Smile.Giggle.Laugh stamp set; Martha Stewart Crafts Modern Festive Pinwheel Kit

I’m starting to get that end-of-winter itch… you know, the itch for spring. I can’t wait for longer, sunny days, when I can step outside to a warm breeze and finally bring out the flip flops and tank tops.

One of the trends I’ve been seeing lately that’s getting me excited for those days are delightful pinwheels. Don’t they just exude spring? Pinwheels seem to be popping up in all sorts of embellishments, a new take on the ever-popular banners and paper rosettes. You can also find them in die-cut form (I’ve already purchased the $1 Silhouette digital die) or make your own (Martha Stewart has a good tutorial here).

These whimsical ‘wheels can be used in a variety of ways. Here are a few creative ideas I spotted on Pinterest

Glamorous pinwheel cupcake toppers (love the sparkly paper!)…

Colorful and country-chic pinwheel drink straws…

Quirky yet girly pinwheel bows…

A dainty pinwheel baby mobile…

…and a full bouquet of pinwheels.

Whether or not the spring weather comes soon, I’m definitely looking forward to playing with pinwheels in my paper crafting! How about you?

This entry was posted in Hot Products & Trends, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pretty Pinwheels

  1. Stephanie says:

    I love pinwheels and love all the great ideas you have for them!

  2. Love the pinwheels straws! Where can I purchase about 200 of them?

Leave a Reply

