Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

I was happy to get some great shots of the family during our Christmas celebrations this year. And with holiday crafting supplies in my stash… and free time over Christmas vacation… the only logical thing to do is to scrapbook those photos, right? ;)

I’ve had this brown leather album for awhile. It is a traditional photo album. I removed the photo page protectors that came with the album and replaced them with typical cardstock. I was grateful for the extra space the binder-ring style allowed since I used so many 3d embellishments. For consistency, I typed and printed out “chapter” titles (“Family Portraits,” “Gifts & Games,” etc.) and placed them on full pages to introduce each section.

I also made sure to carefully record every person’s name since we got so many group shots. I feel like that’s so important when putting family photos in album, so everyone will know who’s who in the years to come. Do you tend to label the people in your photos directly on the page? I’ve also seen some people include that info in the front or back of the album, or on the back of the photos themselves. How do you label your photos when you scrapbook, if at all?

Here’s a full look at the album, page-by-page:

Christmas Scrapbook

You may remember some of the same Stampin’ Up! felt wreaths made an appearance on these Christmas cards. They’re some of my favorite embellishments… I’ve used them sparingly on projects to keep in my supplies collection from year to year.

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

The 3d tree on the left side is from Anna Griffin’s 2011 Christmas cardmaking kit. I used several of these stickers throughout the album for a traditional feel. They’re beautifully crafted… I’m always impressed with the quality of Anna Griffin’s supplies.

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

The photos I took were at night and inside, so lighting was tricky… most of the photos came out with a warm yellow hue. But I was happy to have golds and reds in the holiday papers I ended up using to (somewhat?) complement the coloring of the photos. Most of the papers in the album, like this red damask on the left side, are from an older K&Company vintage-inspired Christmas collection.

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Are you noticing a trend yet with the photo placement? I had a lot of photos I wanted to include… so kept them mostly in a simple 2-by-2 standard photo album layout.

Christmas Scrapbook

I made the tag by cutting glitter cardstock and the illustration from one of the K&Company papers, adhering them together, and tying the tag onto the rings. It’s identical on the front and back, so you can see the tag design when it flips as you turn the page.

Christmas Scrapbook

I’m going to tuck away a Christmas wish list and some other memorabilia into the long envelope.

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

I’m kind of obsessed with gingerbread men, as you’ll see in the next few pages. I could not resist these cute little guys at Michaels.

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Another love of mine is shimmery cardstock… who doesn’t love all things sparkly for the holidays? This super-sturdy AC glitter cardstock is the perfect thickness for a scrapbook page.

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas Scrapbook

Love that this famous quote was part of the K&Company collection… so I could end my album with it!
This entry was posted in Christmas & Winter, Occasions, Projects, Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

